Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

A couple of suggestions.

Discussion in CS:S Zombie Escape started by username, Oct 31, 2011

1. May 2, 2011
    Hey guys, a noob here but I wanted to add a few suggestions and see what everyone thinks.

1. Create a separate server that hosts the "epic" maps, for example Mako, Minas, Predator, and even Paranoid. Personally I think it's a good idea to separate the players who just want the classic ZE escape experience with the "epic" ones other players gather to.

2. Make fail nades by giving zombies airtime. Some people will shout bloody murder at this but imo gives the "full" experience of ZE.

3. Make zombie spawn in place, rather than at the spawn of the map. This creates more tension and doesn't make every round last 15-20 minutes.

4. Zombie moaning. Bottom of the suggestions but I find it funny.

Discuss.
  2. Apr 9, 2007
  3. Oct 29, 2010
    1 is a valid suggestion, though I'm not sure how population would be effected.

2 would too often spell the end of a round with a simple mistake.

3, I can't figure out how on earth you would think this a good idea.

4 I though we had?
  4. Jan 12, 2011
    1) Pretty sure this won't happen, since I'm positive it was said in another thread that the map owners didn't want their maps overplayed. The way it is now gives the maps a longer life online.
    2) That would make people rage even harder on ZE. It's funny on ZM, but a pretty serious fuck up on ZE. Best to ask regulars, though...
    3) Pretty sure that will imbalance the game, though I'm not an expert on ZE gameplay... again ask the regulars.
    4) I thought that was already on all of our zombie servers?

Keep suggesting ideas, though. We like ideas. :thumbsup:
  5. Feb 18, 2011
    1.) Doubt it would ever happen because the mappers don't want it to.