Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Not Abuse Admin abuse - TonyTheTiger banned me for awping (???)

Discussion in Admin Abuse started by durlaC, Apr 12, 2013

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Apr 12, 2013
    Not really sure there is much else to say besides the title. The reason given at http://bans.plaguefest.com/index.php?p=banlist&searchText=STEAM_0:0:30126955 is "Launching zombies/griefing" which is probably a nonvalid reason to ban someone for. Basically we were playing zm_officesspace_pfss and i was up on the wall awping and shooting at zms with dual elites. out of nowhere, for no apparent reason i was banned by this admin.

Now, this is just a 30 minute ban and this is probably my third or so day on the server after i started playing zm again, so i could easily wait this out but if this isnt admin abuse i have no idea what is.

If awping zombies is against the rules then disallow the use of the awp? lower their pushback on zombies?idk. all i know is that i dont feel like i have been rightlfully banned.

Again: all i did is shoot at zombies with an awp and dual elite pistols. i did not engage in any other shape or form of anything that can be even remotely considered "griefing" (and the reason given for my ban clearly shows that.)

2. May 27, 2008
    See, I think the problem stems from the fact that you may have launched a zombie, which is a very valid reason for banning, as it falls under griefing in our rules for ZM, as shown below.
    Do not grief.
    This includes but is not limited to team killing or humans purposely launching zombies into other humans.

I'm hoping a warning was given out prior to this incident, but we can never run off only one side of the story. Let's wait for @Tony the Tiger!! :D to tell his.
  3. Feb 27, 2012