Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

America against Syria, possibility of Third World War

Discussion in In The News started by JorisCeoen, Aug 24, 2013

1. Apr 9, 2012
    Ok guys, I guess the thread had to be made somewhat.

Just about everything I hear in the news about America, China, Russia Syria ofc etc it really feels like it's heatening up more and more, to hear that today apparantly America is thinking of interventing in Syria.

Now I've heard already many theories from many different people and one theory is entirely different than others. I'm not too experienced in this stuff, but I'm not ashamed to say I'm a bit afraid if there is really could be a possibility to a third world war.

Just gonna link one article but there are hundreds probably: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/northamerica/usa/10263765/US-positioning-forces-for-possible-action-against-Syria.html

I would like to hear all different kinds of standpoints, and perhaps some clarification on what all of this is, because I really can only understand somewhat that is appearing in the media, and even then it's just media so it may not always be true, but I for damn sure am getting more and more people telling me a Third World War might be happening (some say it actually already is happening with all the rebellions over the world).
    I want to listen to many other people to give myself a better idea of what we're dealing with and what all this situation is about.

Why would humanity have the need or feeling to even start a war, what's the deal putting yourself in that situation to pull the trigger and make it all more difficult for everyone and yourself and perhaps end humanity for the sake of nothing by then...

Could the thread be kept clean of trolls and answer only to the subject please, thanks!
  2. Dec 6, 2011