Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Ammo Packs?

Discussion in Counter-Strike: Source started by Ritual, Aug 31, 2011

1. Aug 31, 2011
    Well, I'm new to CSS zombie servers. I am an ex-1.6 zombie player and their servers that they have on 1.6 are very addicting. Why? They have a system called "Ammo Packs" or points. You use these ammo packs to buy unlimited ammo (which is a main thing on Source I see), a golden AK, a golden deagle (which both do huge amounts of damage), some servers have mines, which can be used as a barricade, and many other things. And to obtain "ammo packs" you had to do damage to zombies. The more you shoot/kill zombies, the more ammo packs you get. I don't know if they are even possible to get onto Source, since I've so far seen no server with ammo packs or any type or point system, so tell me if it even is possible to put as an add-on. But on 1.6 it was a popular thing and ammo was limited, but vents/tubes didn't count as an illegal spot.. as I recall, nothing was an illegal spot because zombies can also buy stuff with ammo packs, such as zombie nades. Throw a nade with a big group, and it'll turn all of the humans into zombies. A very nice nade, but it costed a fortune to get. There was so many things you can do with ammo packs, and idk if this will count as advertising as I'm not really name-calling servers, but I'm just trying to say how good ammo packs were. Then again as I said before, they might not even be possible to put on as an add-on for CS:S. If it could, it would make CS:S zombies so much better than it already is. Please give me some feedback, whether if it could be possible, or anything really. I might have grammatically failed at a sentence or just spelled something wrong, but I'm only human. I know this is a small post, but if I were to think more, which I'm too lazy to think ri