Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Can someone point me to some Zombie Escape mapping tutorials?

Discussion in Mapping Discussion started by mrfranswa, Dec 21, 2012

1. Dec 21, 2012

I'm not new to mapping, (actually I did it professionally about 4 years ago), but I am new to making Zombie Escape maps. Could someone please point me to some newbie/advanced tutorials that will walk me through making some zombie escape maps? I have about 30 great maps that I want to port to the server.

Thanks everyone.
  2. Nov 11, 2011
    Can you show us your portfolio? We are interested in the maps you've created :smile:
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Dec 21, 2012

In the meantime, most of my maps are l4d and l4d2 maps. L4d uses about 90% CSS textures/models, so I thought i'd be an easy port. There's already a L4D convert on the server, (no offense it's kinda boring), but I wanted to make something a lot more fun with bosses and such.

Anyways, here's a few of my early maps I wanted to convert, (I still have the source files, and I made them before anything professional, so I retained rights to redistribute):

Fort Noesis

http://www.l4dmaps.com/details.php?file=4135
      or l4d2 version: http://www.l4dmaps.com/details.php?file=4708

Freezer Burn

http://www.l4dmaps.com/details.php?file=4457