Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Computer been "making loud noises"

Discussion in Technical Support started by Kloud, Jul 13, 2013

1. Apr 3, 2013
    So for the past 2 months after installing some new drivers, i've noticed that my computer fans (my guess) have been making alot higher "air swooshing" noise. This is kinda frustrating at nights when i want it to be as silent as possible. This happened right after i installed some new drivers (motherboard, soundcard etc.). I tried reverting everything but motherboard ( did not know how to revert motherboard drivers), and nothing of that helped.

Specs:

AMDPHenom II X6 1100T Processor ~3.3GHz
    4 GB RAM
    AMD Radeon HD 6800 series
    Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG

Aand thats like everything out of dxdiag that i could find. (I'm a computer newb.) My guess is that the newly motherboard drivers i got caused the problems, and i kinda need help reverting them (or could be anything else).
  2. Nov 11, 2011
    Probably the new drivers making the fans run at maximum rpm. Go into your motherboard BIOS, and then take a look at the fan RPM settings. You'll find everything you need there. I prefer to just leave them at auto... but if you know what you're doing, that's the place to be. There are other programs that can control your fans as well.

PS. Go to bed.
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Jun 23, 2010
      Get a fan controller :razz: Worth the money if you have a lot of fans or want easier control. IMO.

Go to bed.
    • Apr 3, 2013
      How to
    • Dec 6, 2011