Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Force spec to zombies after initial carriers are selected

Discussion in CS:S Zombie Mod started by Steve Buscemi, Jun 18, 2013

1. Jun 17, 2013
    Im new to this but we should eliminate the ability to view human players in spectate. It allows people to ghost and find players hiding as a last resort proving rather frustrating . Maybe force spec to zombies after initial carriers are selected or possibly a "being viewed by" list so we know who is viewing us . Just a suggestion I hope im doing this right thanks
    • Like Like x 1
    • May 31, 2012
      I have been a victim of ghosting but at the same time I do often enjoy watching people play (both zombies and CTs) without joining the game later on and affecting the outcome of the game... sometimes I like to show off a spot too... admins will definitely need to be able to see both in order to perform duties if any changes were made. I can understand both sides if this were to become a disagreement.
    • Feb 27, 2012
      Ghosting is quite irritating, i do agree... but maybe there could be a way to see who is viewing us like you said. Maybe like the !rdisplay command that shows the server info. Have it look like that and such, but of course show us who is viewing. I wonder if that is even possible. That's a good idea.

But I don't think we can restrict who views who since often players record demos of rule breakers or hackers and submit them on Sourcebans (i used to if someone was ridiculous with breaking rules). So unfortunately, i don't think restricting players from viewing humans is going to happen any time soon.
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Oct 29, 2010
        I thought we punish spectators who ghost.
      • Feb 27, 2012