Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Garry's Mod Server

Discussion in Future Servers started by Factor8, Mar 4, 2015

1. Mar 3, 2015

I know this have been suggested before, probably plenty of times, but I've decided to try and convince the management to open up a Garry's Mod server. I have a lot of experience with Garry's Mod, I've played it in a total of over 3000+ hours, ran my own servers and been a admin of very respectable servers. The reason why I'd like to see Plague Fest to have one is because it can increase the player base a lot, as well as the finance of Plague Fest.

The server I'd like to see is a PERP, or something custom like PlagueFestRP. Of course, it will require a lot of coding to make it unique, but with the right implementations that differs us from other servers, the server will sky rocket. I used to be an admin on a server (Won't mention the name unless I'm asked in private) that had at least a constant of 40 players online during normal playing hours. The owner (Can also mention him if anyone would like to investigate), had earned around $10,000 in total by running the server. Now you may ask, how the hell was that possible?