Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Help with prepaid card in Paypal?

Discussion in Help Desk started by Skylines, Aug 31, 2012

1. Aug 30, 2012
    when i try to donate or add card it shows me this, and i am using a pre paid card
    We were unable to verify this credit card. Please check if the information you entered is correct. If the problem persists, please try to enter a different credit card.
  2. Jun 4, 2006
    If all the card numbers and type are correct, I would look at the address information. Cards can be declined if the billing information does not match the information bound to the card.

I have little experience with pre-paid credit cards. But the one I did have, I got from some cash stop type place, and they miss spelled my name. From that point on to use the card, I had to spell my name that way. If this is a new card that you haven't used much before, it's a possibility that its the same for you.
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • Aug 30, 2012
      Post Merged, Aug 31, 2012
      how do i add the billing info and those
    • Aug 1, 2011
      It depends on the card, each type and location of purchase changes how the cards work. There should be information on the back of the card for customer support. Could also check on the cards website for more information as well.
    • Aug 30, 2012
      ok i got the card to work, but when i try to use it. it says account limited
    • May 14, 2011

That means you cant transfer over a limit of like $5000. Its not a problem.
    • Aug 30, 2012
      Post Merged, Sep 1, 2012
      it says i cant use my credit gift card
    • Dec 2, 2011