Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Interested in new MMO

Discussion in Gaming started by Brett, Sep 8, 2012

1. Dec 6, 2011
    As some of you may know, I've played Runescape for quite a while. I cannot seem to leave it, even though I've hated it immensely at times, possibly because I started playing it when I was about 8 years old, and haven't stopped. Although, the new shit that's been happening, has just had me furious with it. After Jagex was taken over by new management not too long ago, they've been in the "gimme money" business. Creation of the 'Squeal of Fortune' (something you buy with real money for random in game items/large amounts of xp), and a premium item shop called 'Soloman's General Store' are just some of the new bullshit updates that have been an attempt to gain more profits from the community. I won't go into too much detail about these, but they're practically ruining the game, as about 75% of the Runescape community may also agree. The icing on the cake is this new thing called the 'Evolution of Combat', which is a sad attempt at attracting a broader audience to Runescape by making the combat system a "key-bind-mashing" mania. They explain that this is the only way to keep Runescape up to date with the MMO world apparently, and there's no other way around this. I'm hoping to be done with combat before this, but realizing that these updates won't cease, I've decided that it's about time to stop giving into this crap anyway.