Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Is it admin abuse

Discussion in Admin Abuse started by buckweet, May 13, 2011

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. May 13, 2011
    I have been playing in the PF lila_panic zombiemod server for a few months now and I think the server is great. The only complaint I have is that some of the admins are a little immature. Most sit in spectate and "police" the server kicking and banning players that are in "illegal" spots. But there are the few that actually do play after 30 min or so in spec. Skycloud was playing and trying to break into our cade by slapping himself repeatedly with a sourcemod keybind. I do have a screenshot of said allegations located @ http://ncagaming.net/skycloud.jpg I do apologize for the widescreen view but I run eyefinity at a res of 6028x1080. On the lower left side of the screenshot you can see Skycloud using sourcemod to slap himself. I think this is BS and it makes me not wanna play in this server anymore if any idiot with $10 can become an admin. I own 2 css servers and a l4d2 server and I am truly appalled by admins like Skycloud representing PF.
  2. May 27, 2008
    That is admin abuse in its truest form. I'm sorry that you had to bear witness to how sometimes, our newer admins don't seem to listen to us when we tell them what to do.
    Rest assured if I were to catch this or was to be notified at the time this happened, something very real would have gone down.
    I am very disappointed to see this.
  3. Chakurakid
    This message by Chakurakid has been removed from public view.
    May 13, 2011
  4. Jun 4, 2006