Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

New Video Card - Experiencing Crashes! Help*

Discussion in Technical Support started by mathroy3, Nov 23, 2013

1. Apr 3, 2011
    Hey guys, I just bought an AMD Radeon HD 7750 graphics card last week and an additional 4 GB RAM Module for my PC. It's an Intel Core i5 3.33 GHz with 10 GB of RAM (with the new addition), my Power Supply is 400 W, and that's about what it takes to make my graphics card run. I'm not a pro and I don't know what's the problem, but it seems like the ONLY game that is working perfectly is PlanetSide 2. Whenever I start a game on CSS, CoD, NS2, etc, my PC just reboots itself completely after like 2 minutes of gameplay! After my PC has restarted, it says "An unexpected shut down has occured". This is incredibly annoying, I can't play my games... Anyone has suggestions on what I should do?

Thanks!
  2. Feb 27, 2012
    Could be lack of power (might need a stronger power supply) GPU could be overheating, could be the new stick of RAM (try removing it and playing games) or maybe even your driver.

Download this program http://treexy.com/products/driver-fusion and install it. Boot into safemode, uninstall your current graphics drivers. Then once you uninstall them, run driver fusion to get rid of the AMD drivers completely (and run Nvidia or Intel if you had one of those graphics cards before you upgraded) and then completely reinstall your AMD Display drivers. That's the first step i'd take. After that, monitor your temperatures with http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/hwmonitor.html
    • Like Like x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Dec 6, 2011
      1. Make sure your PC isn't running too hot (could be overheating, use CCC.exe to check temps/loads)
      2. Turn it off and on again (yeah, seriously)
      3. Try re-seating the GPU