Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Pack an SM plugin?

Discussion in Mapping Discussion started by Tony Montana, Jun 24, 2012

1. Jul 4, 2011
    Would it be possible to pack one into a map and have it load each time the map is played? I have no experience with source mod plugins but I want to do is disable the radar/hide enemies for everyone while playing the map and maybe if possible, a command that allows you to see yourself in thirdperson via a command. As far as I know, this is not possible in hammer.
    null, Jun 24, 2012 Last edited by Tony Montana, Jun 24, 2012
  2. May 14, 2011
    I don't think you can pack a pluggin into a map however you can give it alongside a map as many of the advanced maps already do.
  3. Aug 18, 2006
    It's not possible to pack in to the map and have SourceMod execute it, however, it is possible to have a normal SourceMod plugin activate and deactivate on a certain map.
  4. Jan 14, 2012
    Looks like you can't hide radar without people being able to enable it themselves again. For 3rd person are plugins available, but thats a sv_cheats 1 option, so I dont think the roots will like that...
  5. Jul 4, 2011
    Not even if you put it in the same directory but in the map or have a cfg of some sort that calls for the plugin?

The original HnS mod hides enemies and enables thirdperson on command without sv_cheats on. I do have some entities that hides the hiders on the radar but it's not perfect.
    • Agree Agree x 1
      null, Jun 24, 2012 Last edited by Tony Montana, Jun 24, 2012
    • Dec 3, 2011
      You can make plugins and run them via the map with a command or function, but yet again it is almost not possible because most servers would block it or not accept it that people build in plugins and basicly they will not 'like' to have the map in the rotation.