Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Point of buying Admin

Discussion in Counter-Strike: Source started by Nate, May 12, 2012

1. May 12, 2012
    I'm a little confused, why do people pay to watch over a server. and why are they given awesome commands but are not allowed to use them? thanks for your time.
  2. Oct 29, 2010

When I started playing in the servers some time ago, my play times were pretty late hours and there were rarely admins on at that time. Rule breakers often ruined my fun in game, so I decided to become an admin to ensure my fun was not impeded. After some time I started enjoying helping keep the server clean and making sure everyone was able to have just as much fun as me.
    • Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 1
    • May 27, 2008
      Some users like to show support for our servers and at the same time, help us maintain it by keeping it clean and enjoyable for everyone. Not very many commands that admins get are fun. They all have a purpose and a time for using them, so they do eventually get to use all of them sooner or later.
    • Oct 29, 2010
      IMO, the powers wielded by admins are OVERRATED.

Possession of those powers require RESPONSIBILITY (too fatigued to elaborate ATM).
      • Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Jun 4, 2006
        Those who don't wish to watch over a server or deal with any of those duties / powers, can simply obtain Donator and enjoy all the perks of admin just without any admin-related powers/privileges (admin commands and some admin only skins, etc). As to why people get admin in the first place I'm definitely not the right person to ask (I've never purchased admin or anything similar on other servers), I'll just let others keep replying with their reasons.
      • Feb 14, 2012