Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Probably a bad suggestion

Discussion in CS:S Zombie Mod started by tallahassee, Jul 24, 2011

1. Jul 13, 2011
    So I was thinking over the last couple of maps on various PF servers and I came back to the idea of the predator zombie from when i started playing on reload servers and I just wanted to throw out this possibly bad suggestion of making a predator zombie (with invisibility) instead of the crab head zombie.

Sorry for bad grammar, I failed language arts almost every year.
  2. Feb 18, 2011
    No offense, but I have no idea what your trying to suggest.
  3. Sep 25, 2010
    He is saying to replace the head-crab zombie with a predator zombie that is invisible.
  4. Jun 4, 2006
  5. Jan 21, 2011
    1. All the predator models are lame
    2. Predators aren't zombies
  6. Jun 11, 2011
    That idea gets :down: :down:
  7. Feb 18, 2011
    Why would we need it?
  8. Jan 5, 2007
    I don't think the idea is that bad really, I've suggested invisible zombies before.

Back in the day when we only had one or two servers, and far less admins, I used to set up mini gamemodes on ZM by making the starting zombies invisible. I don't recall ever seeing a single player complain about it, and people seemed to enjoy it and work together more instead of just trolling around and being stupid all the time. I can't really see the harm in testing it out, just to see how people like it or not.
  9. Jul 13, 2011
    at least some1 doesn't think it's a completely awful idea....thnx reaper.
  10. Mar 25, 2011
    It's a great idea, but it wouldn't work now due to the overwhelming majority of players being <10. That along with the trolls, and ragers makes it impossible.