Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Question regarding admin abuse

Discussion in CS:S Zombie Mod started by Meowcenary, Mar 14, 2014

1. Mar 2, 2014
    Sorry if this isn't the right section for this, its my first time here on these forums

To make a long story short, I've been experiencing some admin abuse on the unlimited ammo zombie mod server and was wondering, if I were to record a demo during a entire round and were to capture admin abuse on the demo would that be sufficient enough evidence for the Plaguefest staff to work with or would you need more?

The reason I ask is due to how demos record. If I'm correct demos stop recording when you're disconnected from the server by a ban or kick which can make proving that I was banned or kicked during that demo recording all the more difficult.
  2. Jun 11, 2012
    The demo is essential to support your claim. if a abuse of power is documented and provided, this would be used as a evidence for you. There are other methods available to higher people of powers to go and seek more informations if you are unable to document after you've been forcefully removed from the server.

So yes, your demo/screenshot/chatlogs is essential to support your claim and make the process more streamlined and efficient (instead of he said she said). Also make sure to always end the demo before closing CSS, sometimes this can cause corruptions.
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Apr 1, 2012
      Yes please, lack of proof can lead to your report being marked as 'Insufficient Evidence' and closed. Also please consult with our server rules to ensure that the admin is indeed abusing instead of doing what he/she is supposed to do.
      There should be a standard procedure to handle different offenses so you should read those too to see if that applies to you