Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Real basic zombie escape map tutorial?

Discussion in Mapping Discussion started by Chris Jenkins, Mar 2, 2013

1. Jan 14, 2013
    Hey everyone I tried searching for a tutorial on how to make a basic ze map

Mainly I'm looking how to set up the zombies and also some basic triggers at stand points

Can anyone direct me to something like this? thanks! (Im just beginning at mapping and have been looking at the tophat tutorials
  2. Oct 17, 2011
    A good tutorial for you is to start playing a lot on ze and get some basic ideas of hold spots and The gameplay. Otherwise, your map will never come out good. Also, add mappers to help you with triggers and your map ifyou're still a beginner. You can add me "mariosoury" on steam. I'm not a professional but I'll be able to help.
  3. Jun 18, 2012
    I'd go with first doing the ''normal'' mapping tutorials and triggers. IMO a map like assualt or dust is exactly the same from any ze map, only the layout is different.

A tutorial i took and feel is a good one: https://sites.google.com/site/renshdtutorials/home/general-hammer/beginner It's got begginer and some advanced tutorials and after it you can pretty much do the basics of mapping youreself.

Edit: Yes like mario said don't make retarded holds or shitty solo stuff or w/e. Understand the concept of ZE and think whenever you do something.
  4. May 31, 2012