Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Regular absense

Discussion in Everything & Anything started by JorisCeoen, Mar 20, 2013

1. Apr 9, 2012
    Hello everyone, it's been a while since I have posted anything on the forums.

I just created this thread for the people who keep asking me where I am and what I'm actually doing, if SSBB is ever going to be released (same about cathedral) and if I have quit ZE or not and if my site is already dead or alive.

At this time, it's the first time since long that I do have a spare time to post this thread and make it. I've been extremely busy with Piano and Organ, music in general. It's my first year in the university (Lemmensinstituut te Leuven in Belgium if anyone cared which Univ it is) and this week + the past ones have learned me what real and busy work is.

Also did I had to have a very hard time redoing my technique for music entirely which took me around 10 houres a day to study persistently until my technique finally corrected itself to way you actually do play piano and organ. My grandmasters are truly one of the bests as teachers and luckily they were so kind to bear with all my horrible errors during my earlier carreer as a musician to put it right. Even then it requires years of practice before it is anything near perfect, so I will yet study houres a day just to find that perfect balance between ration and emotion within the musical world.

Aside from that am I currently mapping for another contest and this time it's gonna much, much, much harder but better than the crap I released earlier. That map had about 4 days of SDK, this contest map already has over a couple of hundreds.