Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

Taz's Honda elite rebuild

Discussion in Everything & Anything started by Tazland001, Jun 10, 2011

1. Oct 21, 2010
    Well most of you know me as a zombiemod player. The truth is allthough I love to blast zombies I also love my scooters. Right now I own 8 scooters and am adding to my collection when I can. I am a atv/motorcycle mechanic and when I find time between jobs I rebuild my scooters. Here is what is being worked on now.

Here is what I started with. This a 1998 elite sr
    Just installed new main bearings last month so the engine is sound.

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

I am basically turing this into a yellow scooter with Japan headset and tailset. Those headsets and tailsets are super rare now. Here is a pic of the Japan headset before painted.

[IMG]

Here is what it looks like after it is finished.
    [IMG]

I am puting it back together.
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

Now this scoot is very moded. I have a 50mm big bore kit+17*42 gears+racing variater+new v-belt+21mm carb w/ V-force intake racing reeds+ low end racing muffler. Stock this scooter did 30mph and now it goes 60mph. I am installing the rest of the parts today and will post the finished scooter soon.

Taz
  2. Oct 22, 2007
    i take it this was a project to have something to do? not for speed i hope.
  3. Oct 21, 2010
    Yes it is for something to do. We all need our hobbies. hehe. I think this a better Hobby than say smoking crack. lololol
    But this is about the speed also. I like to mod my bikes out so they haul some serious ass. Who the hell wants a stock bike. That aint no fun. If you ride my bikes you better hang the fuck on.

Taz
  4. Oct 22, 2007
    get it to go another 100 on that top speed and i would be intrested in holding on lol...
  5. Oct 21, 2010