Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

We need an 'About Us' on the new site...

Discussion in Everything & Anything started by Brian, Jan 26, 2012

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jun 4, 2006
    and I'm a shitty writer, so I figure the community could collectively write it, since who better knows who we are then those that make up who we are? right? right?!? This will appear in a nice 'about us' section on the site... but write whatever you want, I'll include anything within reason as long as it's accurate. Me saying im a shitty writer isn't to say I want this to be a written masterpiece, its more so I think we can collectively write something better, and I've also just got A LOT to do to wrap up the new site so we can move our asses over finally, and the 'about us' content is rather minor and can be mended while i work on other aspects. basically im throwing shit in your laps.

How to start...

'Plague Fest was founded in June 2006...' alright that's all I got you guys take over. come on you clever writing folk let us create a glorious about us! /lamehype
  2. Feb 1, 2011
    Plague Fest was founded in 2006 so toke it up bro BLAZE. /end
  3. Aug 11, 2011
  4. Aug 18, 2006
    Isn't this off to a great start... :confused:
  5. Aug 11, 2011
    Oh about us "pf " as a hole i'm hopping off now :whoops:
  6. Feb 1, 2011
    Forgive me for making a joke. Since he started it off with pF launching in 2006, I really don't have anything to fill in the 2006-2011 gap since I've only been here since last February.
  7. Jun 4, 2006
    who said anything about filling a gap, i was just using that as an example! this isn't a history yo!
  8. Mar 12, 2008
    "Since then we've crawled from a single, tiny server to 5 massive servers, plus a few sub-servers!