Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

You know you hate iced tea

Discussion in Introductions started by Ice-T, Apr 23, 2011

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jan 29, 2011
    My name is [Ice-T]. I've been playing on plaguefest servers religiously for about 5 months now. You've come to recognize me as a consistent, vocal player on the zombie escape and mini-game servers. I absolutely love plaguefest. Without a doubt. Everyone is laid back and puts up with my ridiculous banter. Even admins! I can be demanding and competitive/pissed off over voice chat at times. But y'all put up with me...and every now and then I am helpful/encouraging. I am appreciative. I go nowhere else to play cs:s. I haven't purchased admin/donater because I haven't the funds. The life of a college kid.

Anyways, I was banned tonight...a Friday night, at 1:30 in the morn. For ghosting. On the mini-games server. To be honest, I have had 5 beers tonight. Over the length of 4 hours. So I'm at the point where I don't want rounds to last the whole 6 minutes (the map is _tankbase). So the rounds are quit long when there are two or three people left and eight people waiting for the round to finish. I'm slightly tipsy so I help each team locate the enemy so that the round ends faster and everyone can get to enjoying the game sooner. BAM I'm muted. No big deal, I understand I was ghosting. A small sacrifice I'm willing to make so I don't have to sit here and watch the guy in the mecha-strider walk in circles looking for the last enemy player. Fifteen minutes go by, still muted. I'm more than tipsy and stupidly decide to skip the asking nicely to be unmuted by the only admin left (who muted me in the first place) and say in chat "if you don't unmute me I'll report you."