Welcome to PlagueFest.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the Plague Fest community.
  1. Welcome Guest! to interact with the community and gain access to all the site's features.

ZE needs a map clean

Discussion in CS:S Zombie Escape started by Andrew, Jun 27, 2013

1. Apr 12, 2012
    When I started playing ZE a little over a year ago, pF was full 18 hours of the day. Yes, it usually had 50+ players for 18 hours, and often more. Currently, that's not the case, and it is NOT because ZE isn't as popular as it was a year ago (certain servers that I wont name are still full like pF used to be).

I think this is due to two things: bad map choices, and the voting system that sometimes encourages these bad map choices.

There are three 'issues' with the voting system. These issues cause unpopular/'server killing' maps to be played.
    - maxing out the nominations before the 2nd extend, which causes 6 random maps to be in the map vote (yes, I agree - its a good way to play underplayed maps.. but SOME of those maps are hurting pF's popularity).
    - people voting for a bad map 'because its not mako/westersand/paranoid/etc'
    - people nominating bad maps they KNOW will be rtv'd, just so the map they really want to play goes through the recent maps list faster so it becomes available for nominate

When one of these bad maps is chosen, it inevitably does one of the following:
    - causes a near instant RTV and a switch to a new map
    - empties the server out and 'kills' it for the night, sometimes as early as 9PM Pacific
    - causes players to go populate competing servers (no names, but you can guess which I mean)